They Say Absence Makes the Heart Grow Founder…

I know you have all heard of the saying “absence makes the heart grow fonder.”  Well in my case…this is very true.  I have so much love for my blogging followers and fans and I really do appreciate all the concern and love that has been sent my way.   You all know how to make a girl feel loved!  I’m so fortunate to still have so many followers even in my absence this year.   I truly have missed preparing blog posts for you and I really hope that I will be able to get back at it very soon.   I will be attempting to blog for the next two months on a very irregular basis.  Can you believe that we are so close to the holidays again?!   Time sure does fly by.

Oh…and I have BIG news….

save-the-date

On Saturday, August 20th…my love of soon to be 5 years (our 5-year dating anniversary is on 11-11-2016) popped the BIG question!   Of course….I SAID YES!

I’m so happy to start planning our wedding ceremony and reception for next year.  We have chosen to become Mr. & Mrs. on 11-11-2017.  We have over a year to plan and we are both eager to start planning.   I’ve already ordered our Save the Date cards and we have a wedding cake consultation & cake tasting scheduled at one of my favorite bakeries in Greensboro in early November and then we are meeting with a Photographer later that month.  In the meantime, we are attempting to take our own engagement photos this Fall as soon as the leaves start to change!

I am hoping to include some of the wedding planning in some of my blog posts as I’m new to the engagement club and this will be a totally new experience for me.   We are hoping to have a small intimate ceremony for immediate family and a few close friends and then a BIG reception party to celebrate afterwards!

engaged-02

Our very first date was at Starbucks…so we just had to stop by and get some coffee and celebrate being engaged!

Here’s to life, love, health, and happiness!  I’m a lucky girl..that’s for sure!

Leave a Reply

