Fall 2014 Bucket List

fall 13 z1

Fall has always been my favorite season.   This year I decided to make a bucket list of things I want to do this Fall and I thought I would share them with you guys!

Some of these activities on the list are specific to North Carolina, but I’m sure you can find them going on in your area too!

fall bucket list 2014

  • Visit the Apple Orchard Farm
  • Bake a ton of Pies!  Get some ideas from this list I found via Pinterest!
  • Go to the 31st Annual Barbecue Festival in Lexington, NC  {Free Admission}
  • Drink some Pumpkin Ale  {refer to this list}
  • Football Games!!
  • Go visit and buy some Mrs. Hanes’ Moravian Cookies…seriously they are the best!
  • Make some leaf art {Refer to this list}
  • Go hiking and have a picnic at Grandfather Mountain and then visit the Linville Caverns
  • Visit your local Farmer’s Market and stock up on some local goodness!
  • Hayride at Hill Ridge Farms  {$10 per person-includes free pumpkin}
  • Carve some pumpkins with my ❤ 
  • Go to the Fair {Dixie Classic and/or the North Carolina State Fair}
  • Make Chili, Chicken Stew, & Taco Soup 
  • Attend the Autumn Leaves Festival in Mount Airy, NC  {Free admission}
  • Visit Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory at Concord Mills Mall in Concord, NC and stock up on your favorite specialty candy apples!!  My faves are the Caramel Apple Pie and the Tiger Butter Apple!
  • Make a new Fall Wreath to hang on your door {Here are some ideas!}
  • Invite friends over for some Hot chocolate and/or Apple Cider 
  • Go to the Carolina Balloon Fest {Admission $5-15}
  • Get a group of friends together and go on some Ghost Tours
  • Bonfire complete with S’mores 
  • Visit the Blue Ridge Parkway and soak in the cool, crisp air and enjoy the beautiful scenery of the leaves changing colors
  • Make some Peanut Butter Fudge!!
  • Have a scary movie marathon {include favorites like Beetlejuice, Hocus Pocus, Poltergeist, Practical Magic, The Witches of Eastwick, Carrie, The Lost Boys, An American Werewolf in London, Nightmare on Elm Street, etc.}
  • Try out all those Pumpkin Recipes you’ve been pinning on Pinterest

Can you think of any more to add to this bucket list?

zsignatureforblog

6 thoughts on “Fall 2014 Bucket List

  1. Bucket lists are quite fun and even more if you stick to them 😀 Wishing you the best of luck with your fall list. Chili, Chicken Stew, & Taco Soup sounds really delicious btw 😉
    xo

    • Yes, they are! I am hoping to complete this bucket list..but it’s a lot…so we will see! =) I love fall soups! They are perfect for the cooler weather. Thanks for stopping by and visiting my blog! =)

      • Trying to keep an eye on all the blogs i’m following, but when you’re busy with school & work, it’s kind of hard.
        But i keep trying 😉 Keep me posted on the soups 😀 I’m such a soup person…

      • I’m planning on blogging about them….so I’ll let you know when I get them up! =) Hope you have a lovely week! I’ll be catching up on blog reading tomorrow…I’ve got a lot to catch up on!

Leave a Reply

