Coppertone’s ClearlySheer Sunscreen

coppertone

In this BzzAgent kit I received:

-ClearlySheer Broad Spectrum SPF 30 sunscreen lotion (one 5 oz bottle and three 1 oz tubes)

-ClearlySheer Broad Spectrum SPF 50 sunscreen continuous spray  (two 1.6 oz cans)

-coupons for $2.00 of any 2 oz or larger ClearlySheer product

I was excited to try out this new product and it came just in time for the summer!

me a

This fair-skinned gal can’t go without her sunscreen!

BzzAgent Coppertone campaign 00

Pro’s:

  • Clinically tested on acne-prone skin, the ClearlySheer line does not clog your pores or give you nasty breakouts.   I have very sensitive skin and most products do contribute to some kind of skin issues for me.  I am pleased to say that I had no breakouts or rashes of any kind with this product!  Score!  
  • This product has a fresh & light scent and is not overpowering.  It’s a citrus blend with a hint of flowers.  Since I have sensitive skin and allergies, I’m very careful about selecting what products I put on my skin.  The light floral scent of this sunscreen was nice and refreshing, but not so overpowering that it takes your breath away.  
  • The broad spectrum protection helps decrease the risk of early skin aging .  Available in body lotion, face lotion, and spray in two categories: Sunny Days and Beach & Pool.  The Sunny Days lotion is available in SPF 15 or 30 and the Beach & Pool lotion is available in SPF 50.  The Sunny Days face lotion is available in SPF 30 and the Beach & Pool face lotion comes with SPF of 50.  The Sunny Days spray is available in SPF 30 and the Beach & Pool spray comes in SPF 30 or SPF 50.
  • All the products are water resistant for up to 80 minutes.  You must then re-apply them to continue the coverage.
  • Keeps your skin moisturized and feeling soft and smooth.

Con’s:

  • The body lotion is only available in a 5 oz bottle and runs about $8.99 and up in most retail stores.  With as much sunscreen as I use, this bottle did not last long at all.   I thought the price was a bit much for the amount you get.
  • You have to shake the bottle very well before applying and re-applying.  If you don’t shake prior to applying you will get a oil-like mixture that resembles cottage cheese and/or yogurt.  This is easily fixed by shaking the bottle prior to use, however, sometimes you are in a hurry and don’t remember to do this.
  • The bottle tells you that the products may stain or damage some fabrics or surfaces.

004 a

All in all, I give this product a 7.5 out of 10 stars.  I really like that this product goes on smoothly and absorbs into your skin fast.  I love the smell-it’s not too strong but still has a light, refreshing scent. I also love that it doesn’t cause my skin to be oily or make my skin break out.

I’m a member of BzzAgent and I received Coppertone’s new ClearlySheer products for free to test out and review.  If you are interested in learning how to be a member of BzzAgent please message me.

zsignatureforblog

2 thoughts on “Coppertone’s ClearlySheer Sunscreen

    • Yay! Glad you guys liked it as well. I thought this was a perfect campaign just in time for summer! =) I hope you guys had a great time at the beach and Happy early 4th to you!

Leave a Reply

