Product Review: Horsefeathers

horsefeathers 9

Today I’m reviewing some lovely jewelry from the very talented ladies over at Horsefeathers!  Y’all know that I support handmade businesses and I just adore these gals to pieces…not only are they best friends, but they are mother and daughter!

The  very creative mother and daughter team (Tammy & Chelsea) launched Horsefeathers Gifts in 2009 from their hometown in Western Kentucky.  The small local shop quickly turned into a online sensation.

They offer one-of-a-kind , custom made jewelry and gifts.  From vintage inspired necklaces, rings, bracelets,  & earrings along with keychains, t-shirts, and some beautiful charity pieces.  Some very charming pieces for all ladies and gents alike!

Another thing I LOVE about this handmade business is that Horsefeathers is a ecofriendly company!  I love when companies care about the world and take time to specifically care for our planet.

When they asked on their Facebook page if anyone would be interested in reviewing their lovely jewelry I jumped at the chance!  I’ve had my eye on the silk wrap bracelets for awhile now and I was thrilled to be chosen as a product reviewer.

Only problem…which piece was I going to choose!

I finally decided on the “Think Positive” hand stamped charm with the Whistlin’ Dixie silk wrap!

hfgifts 04

I loved everything about this silk wrap bracelet!  It’s a perfect reminder for every single day…to think positively in every situation!  An ultimate mood booster for when things are not going as planned, or when people are being negative around you.   I just simply look down and read it aloud.  Think Positive.   It’s amazing how two words can change your aspect and give you some peace of mind just like that.

Chelsea and Tammy graciously sent me two additional silk wraps along with my package!   Oh, yeah!  These babies are interchangeable!  Perfect to customize your outfit for the day!

I choose the Whistlin’ Dixie wrap and they also sent along the Grasshopper and Southern Belle wraps.  I honestly LOVE them all and it’s really hard to say which one is my favorite.  I’ve worn all of them and I’m tickled pink with the range of colors in each one.  They are all so unique.

So…what are you waiting on? !

Head on over to Horsefeathersgifts.com and check them out!

If you are into social media like I am…they not only have a website here, but they also have a blog here, an instagram account here, a Pinterest account here, and they tweet over here!  (I mentioned above about the  Facebook page so you can scroll up to visit them there!)  So stop by, say hello, tell them I sent you, and order your own unique and custom made piece!  Perfect idea for birthdays, holidays, and the “just because” gift!   Your family, loved one’s, and friends would love to receive this one-of-a-kind gift.

Stay tuned, I will be giving this exact silk wrap bracelet away in a giveaway sometime this month.  How would you like the chance to win one of your own “Think Positive” silk wrap bracelets?

zsignatureforblog

One thought on “Product Review: Horsefeathers

  1. They do some truly beautiful stuff … their website is lovely. Not my kind of jewerly, but there is a massive market for this style. The main thing is that you like yours.

Leave a Reply

