Downton Abbey Premiere!!

victoriaspongecupcakes02

I was so excited for the season premiere of Downton Abbey to come on tonight…

I had to celebrate by making these delicious cupcakes!!

I apologize in advance for the lighting in these photos….not the best lighting due to the weather. =(

victoriaspongecupcakes02 victoriaspongecupcakes00

victoriaspongecupcakes01 victoriaspongecupcakes04

These Victoria Sponge cupcakes are so yummy!

I got the recipe from Jamie over at My Baking Addiction.

This recipe was a guest post from Pam, Maggy, and Sharon over at their blog Three Many Cooks!

You can find the recipe here!

I followed the recipe exactly except I did substitute Blackberry Jam for the Raspberry Jam.

If you have not seen Downton Abbey…it really is a must see!

You can catch up on Season 1 & 2 below before viewing the Season 3 Premier!

Watch Downton Abbey: Official Seasons 1 & 2 Recap on PBS. See more from Masterpiece.

zsignatureforblog

10 thoughts on “Downton Abbey Premiere!!

  1. Oh now you’ve gone & made me hungry! I was simply sitting her at 4:30 in the morning minding my own business when I dialed up your blog and Voila, a scrumptious looking pastry stares me in the face. Thanks for posting. Now I need to make breakfast. LOL

    • Hehehe…sorry about that! I had to celebrate the show with a some goodies! I promise I’ll have some sugar-free goodies coming up soon on the blog! =)

      • Not to worry. I’ve accepted my lot in life. At least I can still enjoy the smell of goodies. My friend & I go to a French bakery in downtown Portland, OR and the smells there are intoxicating. Come to think of it I need to bring my camera there and create a post about them. :)

Leave a Reply

