Weekly Writing Challenge: A moment that changed your life

This is my first challenge with the Weekly Writing Challenge!

Last week Cheri over at Writing Through the Fog showed us how we could incoporate our Instagram photos into our blog.

Go here if you missed out on the news and would like to find out how!

This week’s challenge is to tell about a moment when your life was changed in a split second.

Little did I know one year ago from yesterday, that this man hiding behind me would become the <3 of my life:

We met at Starbucks after 4 weeks of chatting online and texting/talking for hours upon hours.

When I say hours upon hours, boy do I mean it!  Our first date was 15 hours!

We sat and talked over coffee about everything and anything, walked around outside, then went to Longhorn Steakhouse for lunch. Next was more coffee for him and more getting to know each other.  Next stop…a bookstore, a bakery.  Just taking a day to spend with each other meant everything in the world to us both!

The 2nd and 3rd and 4th date was pretty much the same…needless to say we spent ALOT of time together.

It seemed like we were soul mates…I had never felt like this about anyone I’ve ever dated in the past.

I had my share of relationships-the last one being just abit shy of 4 years.

Although it was tough to date again…I held my head up and kept positive.

It’s funny now that I see how in each previous relationship we really didn’t take the time to get to know each other.

So, at first upon meeting my Mr. Right…I had no clue what I was in for!

We had so much in common-we both are homebodies and enjoy staying in, we also enjoy hiking and sightseeing, we both love to watch movies, we are animal lovers, both looking for a soul mate to spend the rest of our lives with.

He’s older…in fact 5 years older.  In the past, I would have never dated anyone older than me by a few years.  Just a preference, I always wanted someone within a few years of my age.  Not that being 5 years older is really that much older than me.

He’s a hard worker, very polite and kind to others, has excellent communication skills, and is very patient and easy-going.  Of course there are other qualities that stand out but I’m not going to go into details right now.

He’s just what I needed.

I look back at the previous year and I realize that I’ve been the happiest I’ve ever been….EVER!

This guy means the world to me and I tell him as often as I can!

I feel so lucky and fortunate to have him in my life and I’m looking forward to our future together.

So November 11, 2011 (11-11-11) was a turning point in my life.

I hesitated when he first sent me a message…at that point in my life I was ready to focus on me for a change and work on myself.

I’m so glad that I decided to respond.

I couldn’t imagine being without him now.

There’s our <3 story!

If you like, you can follow me on Instagram here.

8 thoughts on “Weekly Writing Challenge: A moment that changed your life”

Leave a Reply

